L.A., N.Y. among 8 cities named for new XFL

The XFL is coming to Missouri, but not Kansas City. The league founded by wrestling front man Vince McMahon plans franchises in eight cities including St. Louis when it kicks off in February 2020.

Other cities including Los Angeles, New York, Dallas, Houston, Seattle, Tampa and Washington, D.C. St. Louis is the only metropolitan area without an NFL franchise landing an XFL team.