Former Kansas TE Jimmay Mundine among Chiefs tryout players

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The Chiefs have 69 players, including all nine members of the 2015 draft class, present at rookie minicamp.

The following 41 players are present on a tryout basis:

• QB Michael Strauss, Richmond
• QB Cody Sokol, Louisiana Tech
• QB Chris Bonner, Colorado State-Puebla
• QB Bo Wallace, Mississippi
• RB Ricky Seale, Stanford
• RB Malcolm Agnew, Southern Illinois
• RB Keshawn Hill, Sam Houston State
• FB Logan Winkles, North Carolina State
• FB/TE Alex DeLeon, Florida Atlantic
• FB/TE Jimmay Mundine
• WR Mark Roberts, Lamar
• WR Jeret Smith, McMurray
• WR Arthur Williams, Maine
• WR Ed Williams, Fort Hays State
• TE Steven Borden, Kentucky
• TE Westlee Tonga, Utah
• G Chris Grisbhy, Oklahoma State
• G Vince Kowalksi, Villanova
• G Dallas Lewallen, Wisconsin
• OL Daniel Munyer, Colorado
• C Melvin Meggs, South Alamba
• T Kelvin Palmer, Baylor
• G Jamal Price, New Mexico
• T Jake Silas, Buffalo
• DL James Castleman, Oklahoma State
• DT Jasper Coleman, William & Mary
• DL Billy Dobbs, Troy
• DT Mauloa Malaga, Alcorn State
• DT Tonga Takai, Montana
• LB Paul Hazel, Western Michigan
• LB Michael Doctor, Oregon State
• LB Art Norman, North Carolina State
• S Justin Halley, Florida Internationl
• CB Travis Manning, Northwest Missouri
• CB Kenneth Penny, UNLV
• S Tyrequek Zimmerman, Oregon State
• S Alan Turner, Arkansas
• P Trevor Pardula, Kansas
• K Sam Ficken, Penn State
• K Vincenzo D’Amato, California
• LS James Edmiston, Colorado Mesa

Former Pittsburg State safety Keeston Terry, who was scheduled to attend the minicamp on a tryout basis, is not present.

The Chiefs rookie minicamp runs through Monday.


Herbie Teope is the lead beat writer and reporter for Use the contact page to reach him or find him on Twitter: